A True story . . .

Caller: Hello, is this Tech Support?

Tech: Yes, it is. How may I help you?

Caller: The cup holder on my PC is broken and I am within my warranty period.

How do I go about getting that fixed?

Tech: I’m sorry, but did you say a cup holder?

Caller: Yes, it’s attached to the front of my computer.

Tech: Please excuse me if I seem a bit stumped, It’s because I am.

Did you receive this as part of a promotional, at a trade show? How did you

get this cup holder? Does it have any trademark on it?

Caller: It came with my computer, I don’t know anything about a promotional.
It just has ‘4X’ on it.

At this point the Tech Rep had to mute the caller, because he couldn’t stand it.
The caller had been using the load drawer of the CD-ROM drive as a cup holder,
and snapped it off the drive!

About Md. Alsanda

Cry Alone : Everyone Feel Sorry For You ! ....................................... Laugh Alone : The World Thinks You’re an Idiot !......

14 responses »

  1. Bruce Ruston says:

    Ah an old one put a very good one

  2. I worked tech support for a year, so I can see how this is most definitely true. 🙂

  3. This is a true story indeed. I heard it many years ago when I started working for a computer company.

Leave a Reply

